RSS

sunscreen smells like good times…

05 Jun

I unzip the extra large suitcase filled with treasure,
as I break my swimsuits & shorts into fresh air again,
re-pack in my winter coats, boots, and snow-clothes,
I feel a smile break loose, I feel the glory of a mighty win…

Summer at long last!
I’ve been waiting for so long…
flip-flops & shorts
have never done me any wrong…

As a Texan at heart speaking,
I could do with no more snow for the rest of my life…
I swear I’m only alive in the scorching heat…
Solar powered, & sunscreen smells like good times…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
