RSS

always in the back of my mind…

06 Jun

if i made you my one and only…
if i promised to see this through,
would i still always wonder,
about him & what we never got to do?

if i followed through with my best friend,
a safe option, i know could be great,
will i keep regretting that moment in Maryland,
when i told him i didn’t want to date?

I love you for your loyalty & trust,
but he just touched me & i felt butterflies,
i love you for always being the one ready,
but i miss exploring the world by his side…

so i’ll stay here, daydreaming…
wondering & questioning my whole life…
Oh God, forgive me for my indecision…
forgive me for my little white lies…

told you I was over him months ago…
the unfinished story, who got away…
will it always burn in the back of my mind?
or if i love you, would it someday go away?

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “always in the back of my mind…

  1. thesubterraneanworld

    June 7, 2012 at 2:47 am

    Sometimes all we can say is , “I am Speechless”
    Love,
    -Naima.

     
  2. A Star on the Forehead

    June 7, 2012 at 6:54 am

    I feel for you! Incredible hard decision! Listen to your heart, follow your heart, pray (if you believe) and ask for guidance and signs, and somehow the right choice will make itself clear!! 🙂

     
    • unwrittentruth

      June 10, 2012 at 8:50 pm

      thank you for your genuine advice… i am praying & working to discern it. honestly, i don’t think i could leave my best friend for a wondering… but, it’s still one of the first thing that crosses my mind when long-distance gets hard. thanks for your feedback.

       

Leave a Reply

 
