RSS

yellow moons & shooting stars

18 Jun

There’s a hot summer breeze
blowing dandelion seeds in the air..
wishes off to take roots by the sidewalk
I close my eyes, & wish my heart’s dare…

Step by step I walk miles,
From here to where I must go next…
hours dedicated to just getting
where I can stop & take a short rest…

The sun is bending light again,
making rainbows in the clouds
I would search for the pot of gold,
If I could really tell where it touched the ground…

And Aspen leaves quiver in place
the moon grows yellow tonight…
It all begins to seem somehow supernatural,
An eerie inspirational delight…

I don’t really know what to make of it…
Even stars falling out of the sky…
I question my sanity and vision
But then, I begin to believe that i can fly…
.
Climb to the top of the mountain
take a deep breath of fresh night air
Then I let offer my heart to the Great Spirit…
and let it glide on the wind to you there…
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
