RSS

clock watching…

21 Jun

I remember your silence
that almost broke my heart…
you said if that’s how long it takes,
then, you would wait to start…

I remember the guilt & hurt I felt,
weren’t you happy for me somehow?
thought it was so unfair of you
but, believe me, I get it now….

It really is best, I know that,
some experience abroad & here,
but somehow that extra 6 months you say,
seem like you’re asking for 6 extra years…

I want what’s best for you,
so I won’t tell you to turn the job down…
but I can’t bring myself to speak,
so the silence is mine, & I get it now…

I get the questions & answers
when what’s best for you is what’s worse for me
the silent shock like getting winded,
750 more days of clock-watching…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “clock watching…

  1. Eric Alagan

    June 21, 2012 at 10:19 pm

    This is so sad. 750 days is a lifetime…

     

Leave a Reply

 
