RSS

What you’ve done to me.

05 Jul

I’m a tough one, I used to think…
Roses, and flowers are cheesy…
cliche stories don’t happen in real life…
but, you’ve made a silly romantic of me…

If I’m upset I have two reactions,
I’ll say I’m fine or then explode all at once…
But you won’t let me get away with fine..
I find myself communicating what I want…

I’m the kind of girl who’s afraid of commitment,
one guy forever, sounds like the scariest thing…
but if you knelt down on one knee tomorrow,
then I’d proudly wear your ring.

I’m either indecisive
or stubborn in my ways…
but you balance me out,
and help show me the grays…

Swore up & down I’d never date you…
And I have to be right about everything…
Too competitive & stubborn to give in…
until I realized what having you could mean.

So, I’ve thrown away my told-you-so,
Now I don’t keep tallies of anything…
I may still roll my eyes and glare…
but you’ve made a lover out of me.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “What you’ve done to me.

  1. Bianca

    July 5, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    This is really beautiful. Reminds me of myself in some ways!

     
    • unwrittentruth

      July 9, 2012 at 9:20 pm

      aww, thank you! (i take this as a huge compliment)

       
  2. suzannagoretti

    November 7, 2012 at 9:38 am

    ❤ it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
