RSS

Run me away….

09 Jul

Run me away into the jungle
or sail off into the sea,
somewhere we can get lost,
and live just you & me…

Perhaps on a distant island
with no internet or cell phone,
no one to check & comment
on what they don’t know….

Oh with everyone watching,
I feel like an experiment sometimes,
everyone has something to say
coming from both of our sides…

Your mother & sisters,
my dad & cousins do too,
I just want to runaway, baby…
run me away with you….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Run me away….

  1. T Scott

    July 18, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    Ha, this made me smile…I’m still smiling!!!

     
  2. cloxdaabsentee

    October 7, 2012 at 2:22 am

    you kept it so simple that it hit home… 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
