RSS

mind games of fight

19 Jul

Don’t hang up on me…
I want the last farewell…
If anyone is looking to know,
long-distance is a living hell…

It’s both addicting & revolting,
wanna cling on for dear life,
or slam it out my door…
it’s one big mental fight…

usually we tell ourselves,
if they care, they will be here…
but I can’t exactly get that,
when i’m here while you’re there

So i have to believe your words,
just your words & a week every now & then…
Gosh darn it, I really do love you,
but I just want this distance to end.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
