RSS

the perfect setting… from the other side

17 Aug

it was the perfect setting…
the water was shimmering glows into the trees…
it was the perfect wedding…
from my side of the lake shore I could see the whole thing…

a black haired little girl oblivious & cute,
ran along the lake, sharing horderves with the ducks,
the ribbons dancing in the wind around the pillars,
the gazebo flashing with cameras & reflections of the sun…

And there I was across the water,
sitting in a white dress on the rocky water’s edge…
trying not to stare through my sunglasses,
with a book, a towel, & popsicle in hand…

It made me think about you,
it made me think about us,
it made me think about my youngest cousin
& those ridiculous ducks….

it was the perfect setting…
would my hair also blow in the breeze?
it looked like the perfect wedding,
…even if I do wish that was you & me…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “the perfect setting… from the other side

  1. cloxdaabsentee

    October 7, 2012 at 2:15 am

    I try to capture moments jus like in this one. I liked how you captured this one.

     

Leave a Reply

 
