RSS

Let the STORM bring PEACE…

26 Sep

God felt my heart break,
and like any best friend,
he looked down & cried with me,
including rains & gusting wind…

I felt my heart grow icy,
sitting there in cold hospital room,
I guess God felt the lack of warmth,
& he let the snow fall too….

Oh oh, life is too fragile,
it’s too easy to break…
I’m crying by her side,
just begging her to choose to stay…

Wake up! wake up!
I shall love you even more…
But as long as I wait,
let it hail, let it storm…

16 is too young,
Lord, grant her heart peace…
help me give her love on Earth,
or grant her eternal restful sleep…

—–
for the 6 days, my sister has been in a coma. Please keep her in your prayers. She is 16, & having seizure activity, but no response to anything…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 26, 2012 in explore, Faith, family, Hope, introspective, life, Poetry, Stories

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Let the STORM bring PEACE…

  1. cloxdaabsentee

    October 7, 2012 at 2:06 am

    I will keep her in my thoughts

     

Leave a Reply

 
