RSS

may be crazy, but it’s okay…

05 Oct

Maybe crazy…
but I’m realizing more & more…
that it’s okay baby…
for us not to be totally sure…

as long as we keep loving each other
day by day, we’ll get through…
So now i’m gunna stop anticipating…
and just let myself fall hard for you…

Now, I’m rather anti-romantic…
roll my eyes at candles & a rose…
but if you wanna go for a walk in starlight,
I’d be game for holding hands, I suppose…

And while I don’t use pet names…
you’re still the only mister in my life…
I just hope you know that i miss you…
if we can last past the distance, we’ll get by….

So for now, i’ll just sing in my car,
and send a paper letter with a heart…
you can concentrate on school & family,
and looking at me like no one else even starts…

may be crazy,
but i’m okay
with just waiting
until we have more to say….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “may be crazy, but it’s okay…

  1. suzannagoretti

    November 7, 2012 at 9:34 am

    Strange how sad this one is even though it is sweet and happy. Such a melancholy, lonely tone. Lovely still!

     

Leave a Reply

 
