RSS

ancient woods

19 Oct

I am an old soul…
possibly by millions of years…
I come from an ancient world,
and carry with me ancient fears…

Fears that the waterfalls
shall soon be dried of their springs,
and that forest fires shall one day
burn the homes of wild beasts…

Hear the quite ripple,
feel the hard petrified wood,
if you want to last, as these have,
you must change as these would….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “ancient woods

  1. lydiaa5656

    November 23, 2012 at 12:33 am

    ” Hear the quite ripple, feel the hard petrified wood” is just what ” old soul” like me need to hear so I can find the right tune to off set the ” petrified” sound from the ” wood”. On that account I can delay my mortality. Thanks for sharing this piece, well done, I love it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
