RSS

The fire is MINE

16 Nov

I thought i was going to crumble…
i thought i was going to cry all night…
Can’t say i didn’t see it coming…
so worried i would compromise….

And as pieces of my world fell down around me
I looked up at the volcanic sky…
my eyes narrowed and my jaw clenched forward…
oh please, it’s in the danger zone that I thrive…

So let the burning ash blotch away the light…
My glowing rage shall illume my way…
My heart grows cold as my energy takes body…
enough of your excuses about shades of grey!

because enough is enough
& i used to really care,
but not today, not anymore
since this game is already unfair…

I’ll take the chips i’ve got
though loss it may be…
and put my bets on any thing else
besides all i wanted us to be…

I finally found the strength
and my heart is too angry to cry…
I finally know that I can do this alone
because right now, the fire is mine.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
