RSS

Let “us” Rest In Peace

22 Nov

Don’t lie to me, I can see through your tears…
You’re just covering up how much you really don’t care…
Don’t make me feel worse than I already do…
Stop making me keep holding on to you

Oh this ain’t healthy, And this ain’t right
We both know it’s over, We’re both tired of the fight
Oh & I’m tired of waiting for this uneasiness to end…
For just once why don’t we Just call this what it is???

Oh ‘it’ is over… & we’re so through
And I thought I could make things work out with you
But I just feel awful inside, guilty all the time,
Like I won’t ever feel this is right & I know that I don’t love you… so fine-

I’m not going to lie through my tears
Just to cover up how much I don’t care…
Don’t make me feel worse than I already do
For having already let go of you…

it wasn’t healthy, & it wasn’t right…
i mean it this time, this is the end to the fight…
just let me go… oh… just let me leave
just let us go… and…just let ‘us’ rest in peace…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
