RSS

free of you & me…

28 Nov

Let armageddon loose on our imagined little empire of dreams …
Leave no trace of hope or ‘maybe someday’, please be honest with me …
Don’t leave any pieces bleeding love through…
Crush me until ashes of anger is all I have for you

And if you can’t do it, then I’ll do this to you…
There’s not a chance in the world & there’s nothing you can do
I won’t even wear my mask of tears to this unceremonious goodbye,
Set fire to your bullshit dreams & watch the embers cool to white…

I could say sorry, I could say maybe someday,
I could even pull out just friends… but not today…
This is the last you’ll ever hear of me,
& no… no I am not sorry. I’m finally free

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “free of you & me…

  1. suzannagoretti

    December 10, 2012 at 9:09 pm

    The resolve in this is fantastic, and heartbreaking at the same time, it evokes such a strong experience of rebellion against a negative situation!

     

Leave a Reply

 
