RSS

new years… never really works out for me

03 Jan

New years scare me.
My calendar looms before me so unloved…
it seems so big! like so much can change!
but then at the end, not much really ever does…

It seems every year i ‘fall in love’
and then we break up & i move on.
how many years can i relive this story?
it’s getting so exhausting & so long…

So hear is my 2013 resolution…
may this year be different & may i grow.
may i end this year a better person,
and not waste time on.. well you know…

I hope when i look back on this year,
it will be the year that everything changed!!!
so I’m going to begin this new trend,
by not planning anything… my future a blank page!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “new years… never really works out for me

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    January 3, 2013 at 6:00 am

    Love the idea of your blonk open pages this year on which to paint your life. Lovely. Good luck in it & happy new year to you 🙂

    A guy at the coffee pot ( in the office) at work today said to another guy ‘I don’t really do new years’ and it was interesting. You know, some people just don’t.

     

Leave a Reply

 
