RSS

So be a man

17 Jan

I want you to be a man, and lead me…
Choosing a man of caliber is my responsibility
but none of the other guys will do for me…
So I’m asking for you to step up and carry me…

Oh, and if it isn’t you, I really am going to give up now…
no point in pushing things that won’t work out,..
All of a sudden games aren’t fun any more, you know…
And I just want to settle down & trust you so…

So be the man who raises me up to who i can be…
not with chastising but with sweet encouraging…
So be the one who holds my hand in the dark…
and who i can trust to lead me toward brighter stars…

Oh and if it isn’t you I’m really through with love for now.
Oh my fire has no spark any more & it’s dimming down…
All the loves found & lost are seeming more a trend these days…
So either be a man & love me or leave me with no heart aches…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
