RSS

Everyone knows, that nobody knows…

23 Jan

You don’t even know
to whom my heart flies,
so why would you ask me,
if I’m ready to give us a try?…

when I don’t even know
how to tame my wild soul
Oh & you know how i am,
why make us both into fools?

when nobody knows…
how to unravel my chaos within
& nobody really can get
within touching distance of it…

And I’ve grown too proud
to lay my head on the shoulder of another
And i’ve grown too wise,
to expect some exception full of wonder…

Nobody knows, not you not me…
nobody asks any more, you see…
they all are sure, it’s as it always was
plenty of choices, my choice always coming undone….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
