RSS

i wanted that tornado… but fire doesn’t mix with ice

31 Jan

I wanted to love you until the end, I really did…
But then I felt the emptiness of the cold night wind…
A text [message] saying we should really talk in person about this…
I should really have known better than to trust the weather men…

They said it would be warm & sunny days
They said the forecast was a lovely & nice relationship…
But you had fooled me like the eerie silence before a storm,
And oh, baby, I will never be caught in this cold tornado again!

Running for the cellar, just hoping for refuge from the chaos,
reaching out to grab what I hold most dear only for you to rip it away,
At this point I’m trying to lock my heart into the ground…
Before I’ll ever let you take my heart’s breathe away into the grey…

Oh storm clouds whip snow into my eyes…
But with eyes squinted in fear, I can finally see the truth around me
& That the cellar to which I’ve been running all this time,
Has been the eye of the storm just waiting to embrace me….

Haha, I wanted to love you until the end, what a fool!
You deceived me into believing you felt the same for me,
Oh some day I hope you know, sweet demon of lies,
You may bring the cold, but I shall bring the fire to this meeting…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
