RSS

maybe the problem is me

15 Feb

maybe it was him & his voice
maybe it was this guy & his nagging
maybe it was just the distance in between…
or maybe it really has always been me…

me who has always been the problem
in all my relationships of the past
maybe it is my ever critical cynicism
lined with dueled meaning laughs

maybe it is me and my boredom
that takes on projects that have names…
maybe i truly am the seductress they say…
maybe all of these men have been games…

maybe it’s not really that one’s height
or this one’s calling me every day…
i mean isn’t that what most girls want?
maybe the problem is the the way i play

Maybe i truly am apathetic & heartless
maybe i will never know this thing called love…
maybe i’m just to guarded to care…
maybe it’s me & my always giving up…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “maybe the problem is me

  1. Eric Alagan

    February 15, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    Yes, it could be you – the one in the mirror
    Then again,
    Does that person own a mirror?

     

Leave a Reply

 
