RSS

misty mountain my love… i shall be waiting

11 Apr

And my love… where have you been?
oh my magical mystery future man
oh my whole life, i’ve been settlin’…
but girls aren’t the only ones who want romance….

So won’t you come to the misty mountain
won’t you seek my song in the wind?
Oh can’t you hear my heart beat pounding
as you behold the endless waves of the ocean?…

And I’ve… i’ve been waiting for your true love…
a strong cowboy, who makes me smile when i am weak…
who’s faith keeps my trust alive in the world,
and who’s arms I can rest in to find the depth of peace…

oh my love, my love, my love…
where have you been?
only echos echoing have i heard
from the misty mountain…

and my heart my soul, my faith…
is dwindling like a dying star in the sky…
oh but i don’t want to become a black hole…
so find me, love me, make this right….

oh my hope my hope my hope… i still believe,
you are out there searching waiting, wondering…
i will fill your world with sun and an eternal summer breeze…
oh come to the misty mountain… love, come find me….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “misty mountain my love… i shall be waiting

  1. orwell1627

    April 11, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    I absolutely love your poetry! He’ll find you. He just needs to listen to Led Zeppelin’s Misty Mountain Hop to remember how to get there 🙂

     
  2. piercingthroughthewinds

    May 29, 2013 at 4:56 am

    Ths is beautiful 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
