RSS

what if i admit i miss you?

29 May

It’s been a few weeks since i’ve told the truth
since i admitted that I really still miss you…
I’ve been moving on & looking super sweet,
playing butterfly but deep underneath….

what if i actually need you?
what if you were my made-to-be?
what if we overdramatized it all?
what if we gave up too easy?

would you still give me a chance?
i don’t want to be the one running back…
the first to say sorry i was wrong….
but I miss you & i wish we could make it last…

what if we’ll always wonder deep inside?
what if you need me too?
& it may be hard, & it may take time…
… what if i say, i don’t want us to be through?….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “what if i admit i miss you?

  1. Da Absentee

    May 29, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    First stanza is the best! 🙂

     
  2. confessingmyheartout

    June 4, 2013 at 12:22 am

    Oh, such a heartbreaking piece. Would you mind if I mailed this to a friend? I’ll understand if your answer is no. 🙂

     
    • unwrittentruth

      June 4, 2013 at 7:47 pm

      absolutely do, as long as you leave a link to my blog. And I’m very flattered.

       

Leave a Reply

 
