RSS

Taken

03 Jun

Taken…
all the roads have been taken
i wanted to pave my own way
i guess it really isn’t all that bad…
-awaken!-
sometimes you gotta fake it
success is made by wearin a smile,
even when you feel most sad…

oh maybe i’m mistaken’
for thinking the world loved me
but i’d rather try & not make it
than have you always tear me down…

oh and the roads all taken
ain’t no shame in waitin’
even if my heart is breakin’
I’ll find my own way somehow…

so this is my song
this is my way
this the story of another day
this is my hope
this is my try
this is my attempt at more to life…

oh this is my passion
oh this is my dream
oh this is my love
this is my way
this is me…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Taken

  1. confessingmyheartout

    June 3, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    I’d love to hear it being sung as a song. Love the lyrics too.

     
  2. holeinthefabic

    June 4, 2013 at 3:15 am

    I love how much you turn into yourself for answers. Simply beautiful.

     
  3. scribblesandthoughts2013

    June 7, 2013 at 8:32 am

    love your way!! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
