RSS

our secret portal of hope

04 Jun

You know I’ve always been this way
overly protective of our secret portal of hope…
only you & I know just how much they don’t know
of what it means to us, we’re never alone…

Am I using us now?
has this friendship turned into dynamite?
You say girls & boys can’t be just friends
then why do we still talk every night?

All our moments of intimate truths shared
have been slowly gathered & prepared
and if feels like it will only take a spark
to start a fire of explosions in the dark…

I’ve dated my best friend before…
i broke his caring & bleeding heart
you should really know better by now
despite how much of a romantic you are

I am far too overly protective of what we have
I don’t care if we think it’s love don’t say it out loud
You’re there for me, & I’m here for you, we have a deal,
please i beg you, just don’t ask or tell me how we feel…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
