RSS

13 Jun

Family, it’s really all we have
A collection, of friends that last
All the stars, when you look at them tonight
know, that I too, am watching that same sky…

Oh, nana, I love you…

Please, bear with this cheesy song
These few lyrics, shouldn’t take too very long…
I really wanted to give you something greater tonight
but all I have are lyrics and words, rhythms & rhymes

So let me seranade you today
from a couple thousand miles away
Happy birthday, it’s about time again,
to celebrate all you are to the Daniel clan

You’re the comforting laugh with grace
you’re the cornerstone of faith
you’re that subtle little pat on the back.
you’re the expert on football stats

And the gentle summer breeze
let it kiss you on the cheek,
it’s carrying my love for thee
and all my good wishes too

Cape May parties
to Rocky mountain nights,
from Dinner at Chris & Lorraine’s to
Pinocle & Karaoke nights

happy birthday nana, with all my heart
I love you so much, i’ll even finish up this part
God Bless, and know that you’ll always be to me
such a huge inspiration for all I aspire to be

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “

  1. SUNEESH

    June 15, 2013 at 11:23 am

    Wonderful

     
  2. suzannagoretti

    June 15, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    Guess who is caught up?!

     

Leave a Reply

 
