RSS

Thunderstorm thoughts

17 Jun

outside it’s a thunderstorm
inside, my upper back still hurts
the dogs are whining in fright
and I’m just really restless tonight

it seems like I should start a cozy fire,
and cuddle next to someone who’s also tired
and just sip hot chocolate or tea
as the dark storm isolates us from everything

I pride myself in my independence
don’t really need a guy or that commitment
but in the lightning storm on a summer night
just for once, having someone would sure feel right

It’s times like these, i lean back and wonder
if maybe i really don’t need that adventure to wander
but at the same time, give me a ticket & some gas,
and i’d be on my way, to see the world at last…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
