RSS

follow me into the swirls

19 Jun

follow me into the swirls
as my abstract garden slowly forms,
the perfume of roses and rain floats by,
and the dew evaporates as the morning warms

hush me through a broken wooden door
let’s make this our secret little garden fort
full of unrealistic dreams and blooms
Sometimes hope it’s own sort of sport

stay with me long enough to trust
for gardens take time and lots of sun
help me relearn how to genuinely care and not run
and perhaps in this garden, we can cultivate love

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
