RSS

the time has come for blood

19 Jun

the time has finally come,
he dipped into the blood of his son,
rained blessings before my path
and pardoned me from his wrath…

With only forgiveness & hope
for the first time in a long time, i’m not alone
the honest truth unfolds like rainclouds
and like a hot rain, soaks and surrounds

An overwhelming gush of heart
touched all my apathetic parts
And suddenly I feel sorry, i feel free
i feel hope, i feel love, i feel missing…

i feel the rain, i feel the sun
i feel the guilt, but don’t need to run
because above all the hurt & fears
i feel the forgiveness & i feel his tears

smoke burn into my lungs tonight
as i search in the blotchy moonlight
where has he gone? where is my God?
I never meant to stray that far or that long…

and tonight, the world felt real again
today, he wasn’t my enemy, but my friend
tonight i missed him, and he lost no time
in reaching into my flames & grasping me tight

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
