RSS

i’ll stay on my own… thank you

25 Jun

Oh because love has broken my heart
a time or two…
and i’ve used it a sword to get revenge
and do that too….

Oh and if God is love, then why would I even try?
for all that love has ever been for me… is a lie…

and i guess we’re supposed to believe
that heaven is where trust is never broken
where fear is never felt or spread
and where lies and gossip are never spoken

but, here on Earth, it sure seems the other way
love’s the only thing that can break you into disrepair
on my own, independent, i’m safe and strong
so you can have your heart, but I won’t share…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
