RSS

sweaty halo

25 Jun

I guess we’re all a little fallen angel
somewhere deep below the acts we do
i think every girl has a dream she let die
in order to make another grow and bloom

but I’m missing my wings on the road tonight
because on rocky trails, oh how my feet tire…
and as my halo gets hot & sweaty around my hairline…
i would love to fly, but i just know i’d miss the fire

oh and human form can feel so heavy
dragged down beneath the stars & heavens above
oh and on this earth it’s so hard to see
where’s the meaning, the point, who trusts love?…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
