RSS

haunted by the question i never asked

02 Aug

I’ve thought quite a bit about you
your words and arms and dreams
you reached so far into my depth
then held my essence with you when i left…

you’d suppose I’d be thinking more
of other eyes and other hearts
ones who I could ever see for sure
but my heart only longs for yours…

You’ve moved on after, what? 2 years?
that Swedish non-chalance and gentle care
and the frustrating part is, i may have lost it
but i can’t let that dream die within

until i hear you say it from depth to depth
i should never have moved or run from the question
that has haunted & followed me since that day
I’ll never move on, with my heart captive in yesterday…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “haunted by the question i never asked

  1. suzannagoretti

    August 19, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    Ahhhh the lack of closure. That’s the worst!

     

Leave a Reply

 
