RSS

real enough to wait

16 Aug

where are you right now, tonight?
Just for now, I want you at my side…
I probably haven’t met your handsome face,
or your wittiness that will steal me away

but just for once I want to know for sure
we can last, and you’re real enough to wait for
I’m not really that much of a romantic soul,
but i will be when you swoop me out of my control

I don’t ask for letters or visions from the skies
Lord, a mere dream tonight, shall suffice
of the one with whom someday i shall join hands
and share the wonders of this world & neverlands

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
