RSS

in my stubborn boat of change

22 Aug

and you think you know life
then everything changes
the constellations rise & set
in entirely different places

as your horizon turns
and and the waters grow deep
and in months of same old, same old
you begin wondering….

Maybe i already had it all?
maybe i left it thinking of the sea
but all that is out here
is a lack of everyone & everything

in my own ocean of days
in my own boat of my own way
in my own route i will not change
i sail away from yesterdays

in my own stubborn need to be unique
i trade the solid ground for a beach
and i can’t really say i’d do it differently
when i was made to- sail the seas

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
