RSS

to the bay the sun & beyond

22 Aug

I sailed out to the setting sun
but I told you it was a hit and run
& you believed me & followed me to the bay…
Life’s too hard just to let it go
But I wanted to make sure you know
I never meant to let us break…

I tried to stay true -true To you To all of our dreams
I tried, baby tried Harder than it seems
& I, I just had to run away
You seem to think it was all just a hoax
But sometimes, baby, that’s how life goes
that way, Away… away… away

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
