RSS

the real kinda everything

31 Aug

I don’t want your ‘hey girl’ or ‘oh sweet thing,
let me butter you up, so that you’ll sleep with me’…
don’t want your ‘here u go’… alcoholic drink,
‘just a little buzz, be my bumble bee’

oh & his blue eyes shone so bright that night
just bright enough to blind me to his true light…
don’t want all the words in a cheesy romance song…
don’t want to be your sexy lady or your oh la la…

I wanna be the one who you fall for my heart
who’s soul is elusive, but you manage to pin with a dart…
i wanna be the girl who you could never forget if you tried…
i want the real stuff, the gritty kinda ‘love you till i die’….

i want the dirty, muddy, stormy, passionate promise made…
that you’ll hold my hand when i’m wrinkly & ninety eight…
i want your face to linger in the back of my heart in every dream,
but your true self to come body & soul, make a pack, let’s be a team

I want the real kinda mundane, rub my feet,
i want the i’m exhausted, but first i’ll cook u something to eat,
i want the small little favors woven into all they call boring
and i haven’t met you yet, but i want us… i want the real thing.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “the real kinda everything

  1. diciembrenieve

    September 1, 2013 at 12:54 am

    Amazing

     
  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    September 4, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    me too..
    if you find it first see if he has a brother…
    oh sorry, drifting there…thats the kind I call forever love….
    it can burn in passion or burn your heart ashes…
    )0(

     
    • unwrittentruth

      September 4, 2013 at 7:25 pm

      lol, tell u what, let’s make that brother thing, a deal. whoever finds that man first… lol.

       
      • LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

        September 4, 2013 at 7:28 pm

        works for me!
        Please keep in touch! I don’t want to come back by and see you married ! and have no brother-in-law for me!
        )0(

         

Leave a Reply

 
