RSS

Hidden glows

29 Nov

There were years of hidden hope glows,
I dimmed so as not to scare the source away,
But as soon as I let my inner flame be exposed
I watched him or I back up & fade into grays…

If I hadn’t had years of calling it wrong,
If you were the first burning I’d felt before
Then, I’d swear up & down that this was love
And that I could never care for anything more…

If I hadn’t learned how to suppress the red cheeks,
If I hadn’t found how to hide the butterflies within
Then I’d be shining like Rudolf & wafting on clouds
SO I’ll keep my mouth shut and my feelings hidden…

But somewhere beneath, I feel the pounding,
Somewhere within, I feel the mesmerizing glow
Somewhere I hide, it’s fireworks & shooting stars
And & sometime soon enough, it might even show…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
