RSS

your salesman lies & rusty trash

30 Dec

you sell yourself like a sweet sweet car
tell me about the pretty paint & voom voom power inside
you told me cash only, had me pay upfront,
then you gave me the keys & that’s when I found out you had lied…

oh your shiny little lies how they gleam,
oh your lovely fake leather seats…
oh your pretty words skipping over dings
you’re lying to the world about everything…

but let’s face the facts, you’re in a used car lot,
with a gaudy salesman jacket, who nobody trusts
and it doesn’t take much to see i’m in a whole other class
i’m a genuine find, & you’re busy hiding your rusts

 
Comments Off on your salesman lies & rusty trash

Posted by on December 30, 2013 in guys/girls, life, metaphors/analogies, Poetry, Stories

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
