RSS

dancing on the edge

04 Apr

im dancing on the edge of peace and fear
i’m drinking water to feed my future tears…
i’m laughing in the sunshine despite the distant gloom,
and i’m living in a postcard, that will burn too soon…

just flirting with the clock of my life…
what’s the value of all these exciting times?
every day they seem less and less meaningful
and everyday i just want someone to love and hold…

I dangle my legs off the pier at dawn,
sing in between ice cream bites as I skip along…
pretend like i have no cares or fears within,
but i’m frightened to death, i’ll never love again…

and i’ve hiked in jungles and islands before,
seen many a mountain and many sea shore..
I’ve travelled this world, and I’m starting to think,
maybe I’ll never find someone quite as crazy as me…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
