RSS

don’t change your plans again. just go.

02 Jun

Don’t feign concern in a text

after pushing me away…

don’t change your plans again

because now you’re afraid…

 

of course I”m really mad at you

of course im kind of pissed off too,

but don’t you dare try to ignore me,

don’t you dare try to avoid me…

 

if you can’t take me at my worst,

don’t expect to walk by me at my best

im sorry baby but don’t come unless

you’re ready for all the insanity i have left..

 

and if you’re just going to float a little farther

if you’re gonna act super busy when im stressed,

if you are going to accidentally wind up taking the long way home,

well just don’t bother coming back again…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “don’t change your plans again. just go.

  1. havenofinspiration

    June 6, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    There is the land of the living and a land of the dead, and the bridge is love.
    Thornton Wilder

     

Leave a Reply

 
