RSS

until you say goodbye to me

12 Aug

I never meant to leave you behind
I don’t know what I thought I would find
I guess i thought you might follow behind
And always believed we get back together with time

When you moved on, I really did try.
I tried with men, I tried with wine,
I tried with travels, and I tried with time…
But I still can’t get you out of my mind…

I guess you’re happy and have moved on
This time I won’t lie, I wish it were me.
but since this is what you want, all I ask,
and all I beg that you give in parting,

is show up for one last night to dance
please let’s talk, so I can realize we’re too different,
and I’ve already thrown away my pride so grant me this one thing,
please show up, so that you can say good bye to me.

I finally realized you’re the heart I can’t let go
So I need you to be the one to leave me alone.
Because I can’t move on, Until I see,
until I see you say goodbye to me.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “until you say goodbye to me

  1. authormercedes

    August 18, 2014 at 6:50 pm

    I have been there! Beautifully written. And, I hope you get your closure some day. I hope that when you do, it doesn’t hurt any more 🙂

     
  2. Da Absentee

    August 24, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    I feel the pain in this one

     

Leave a Reply

 
