RSS

the fan and the floor

08 Sep

and this is where i’ll leave your memory to rot
stop asking me to come back so we can half ass this more,
i’m sick of making up in my head what we’ve got,
cuz somewhere or another the fan flung our shit on the floor…

and i’m so glad, we ended like we did…
so glad i remembered why i had to get over it…
im so glad, i don’t feel the need to be friends
glad i was honest, and told you it all was pretend.

now it’s too late, for you and me to go
please just let me never see your face ever again.
please let’s just admit what they predicted long ago,
there’s nothing that we have to explain or defend

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “the fan and the floor

  1. cabininthewoods23

    September 9, 2014 at 7:39 am

    Wow. I could have written this myself. I feel your anger and bitterness. Sometimes we have to hang onto that to help us move on.

     

Leave a Reply

 
