RSS

when you stopped being a poem

04 Nov

today, you stopped being a poem,
and became the subject of much more.
no longer a pair of eyes i flirt with,
instead you’re the man i’ve come to adore.

you’ve become the heart i want mine to beat next to,
and the last voice i want to hear tell me goodnight.
of course every love is a gamble of emotions and time,
but you’ve become the risk worth putting my heart on the line.

You stopped being the ideal prince I demanded,
and became the human who makes me roll my eyes.
you stopped being the next best thing for now,
and today, became the main character in the rest of my life.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “when you stopped being a poem

  1. Bluesander

    November 6, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    What a beautiful way of putting it… the “main characters” of our lives.

     
  2. We're all stories in the end.

    January 2, 2015 at 3:24 am

    26 December 2013. the day I exactly felt the same way…. 🙂
    Thank you for writing my feelings which I never wrote…

     
  3. nineteen

    November 2, 2015 at 1:54 am

    Words keep running in my head. Thanks for this, though I am not good in terms of words, this one really help me feel like my thoughts are slowly all coming out from the inside. Hoping that one day I could manage to tell him what is really in my mind, in my heart.

     

Leave a Reply

 
