RSS

hang the memories on a noose

23 Feb

the thing is that, I know

what I need to do

is just forget you,

hang the memories on a noose.

.

I know that it’s

border-line wrong

for me to keep holding on

to stars in the dawn…

.

you can’t fight gravity

you can’t fight the moon

you can’t distort time,

and I can’t be with you…

 

Oh border lines,

seas and politics,

love and war,

why did I ever get in?

.

It’s too powerful

it knocked me into the wall

it made a fool of my mind

and it burns to recall,

.

I hate to remember how

perfect it fell into fate

because you can’t recreate

that kind of chemical flame

.

never again, will I

feel the energy off your skin.

and as long as I live,

i’ll be fighting it…

.

because I know

exactly what I need to do

is forget you,

hang the memories on a noose.

.

because as long as I remember it,

I won’t be able to deny or fight,

I won’t be able to pretend or compromise,

I won’t be able to love a mediocre life…

.

What I wouldn’t give

to have amnesia of this,

what I wouldn’t do

just to forget you

.

And what I wouldn’t trade

fates with the milky way,

to redistribute the earth

to be held by you forever more…

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
