RSS

Sanctuary

23 Feb

Go ahead, quiet soul… whisper your secret
I shall cross my heart & promise to keep it
All I ask is that you stay honest & stay true…
and in return, i shall keep & protect you…

For in this world, it’s such a stormy place
so many winds blowing so many different ways,
but i have quieted a place for you & you alone…
in my heart’s chambers I shall build for you a throne…

And you may rule my thoughts during the day
and build my dreams as I sleep the night away,
oh hope, oh desires, oh secret plan I hold within
For some it’s just a fantasy, but for me, it’s genuine…

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 23, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Sanctuary

  1. Eric Alagan

    February 24, 2016 at 4:23 am

    Such lovely words – obviously fueled by deep feelings. I enjoyed this read.

     

Leave a Reply

 
