RSS

sorting it out

23 Feb

Over saturated feelings

after a drought of years on end

I don’t know how to sort out

whether I love or I hate this…

.

At least I felt something again,

at least I know the fire exists,

at least I got to have a taste,

at least I know I can experience this…

.

But I know I’m already loving you too much

I know it’s too soon for me to shoot the gun,

and I don’t want to see everything come undone…

all the feelings just hit me like a hit and run

.

you  made a fool out of me

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 23, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “sorting it out

  1. Eric Alagan

    February 24, 2016 at 4:25 am

    You took me down the lines with great hope (and a little fear) but then – that last line. Hmmm, I ponder.

     

Leave a Reply

 
