RSS

a new crinkle line

10 Feb

Oh you can’t fight time
look in the mirror & see a new crinkle line…
I guess i should be grateful
that i made it to this beautiful place in life…

I can’t help that I’m human
& in dissatisfaction, i revert to memories…
but if i’m not willing to seek the answers
then these questions are no good for me…

It’s a cycle again & again, you know
loving where you’re at & desiring more
Maybe come summer & sunshine,
I shall be content with the warmth…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “a new crinkle line

  1. Eric Alagan

    February 10, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    The crinkle of life – written on our faces

     
    • unwrittentruth

      February 12, 2013 at 10:15 pm

      this poem was actually inspired by your comment on my last poem 😉

       

Leave a comment