RSS

more pictures/ get better soon

17 Jan

I looked through the pictures
we took when i was with you…
I keep thinking to myself,
how did this ever come to be true?

All I can think,
as I shuffle through,
is that i want more…
more of me & you.

I want to see you tomorrow
I want to hug you goodnight…
The separation of miles,
just doesn’t seem to be right…

Leaving us all with hunger,
a hunger for what should be…
I want hundreds of more pictures,
pictures of you, waving, smiling…

But who am i kidding?
pictures will never be enough to do
& i will happily throw them all away,
if I could only have back you.

I Love you, angel. get better soon.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “more pictures/ get better soon

  1. David Eric Cummins

    January 17, 2012 at 7:03 am

    I love this one! Excellent work!

     

Leave a comment